Be careful what you wish for…

I know all about law of attraction, manifesting etc. but it is funny how you can still get slapped upside the head and go OH I created that into being!

There has been so many times looking back on it that it has happened, as with us all but it can still make me chuckle how we seemingly put things out to the universe and in a weirdly roundabout way – there is what you thought of!

Now it can be random… For example – I used to have that envious hair where you didn’t have to wash it for days and it still looked freshly washed. When my body went through all of its changes, it started getting super oily all the time, like all the time and I used to think wistfully back to those days where I didn’t need to wash my hair all the time. It was never even a conscious thought, I never said I wished it was like that but sometimes just thinking of something is plenty. I then got super bad eczema that affected my hair and scalp – I am talking hair loss and the works. Of course I would curse it and had a brief why me moment and then in giant neon lights it came to me… I had created this. Was it how I wanted it? Oh no way BUT they took what they could and created the reality that I was wishfully thinking on.

I just had to chuckle and accept responsibility for the amazingness of my manifesting skills… and remember to not get caught up in those wishful thoughts.

Now of course you cannot always help them, we are human beings after all, but you can make a conscious decision to stay aware, to curb them when you notice them and give the powers that be a heads up that actually that is not what you want at all! And go about giving a thought, create a vision of what you actually do want!

So many times we focus on the bad and wonder why we keep getting more of the same in our life… unfortunately like attracts like so we need to be making sure that we try and stay on the positive path as much as we can.

It doesn’t mean shoving down those negative type thoughts or emotions, it is best to acknowledge, write them out so you can see where you are coming from with them, but is also so important to thank them and send them on their way as they really have no place being in your life.

I even remembered a moment when I was younger when I was thinking on this blog, yep it has been one of those, I will get to it at some stage ones, where I was young, really young and creating a house in the bush at the end of our backyard, you gotta love good Aussie backyards for that. And I remember getting annoyed and wishing that a grass tree was not where it was. I even asked my stepdad if we could move it or get rid of it, because you know it was just ruining my house!

I went to bed and woke up the next day and the grass tree in question was kaput – it looked like it had been hit with lightning or something and boy oh boy did I get in trouble as my parents thought that I had done it myself. It still totally puzzled me until I went to write this post and realised I had manifested that, because I was totally adamant that it needed to be gone, sorry grass tree 😦

So the moral of the stories is, it doesn’t matter if it is a fleeting thought, a long drawn out thought or one in between – you can manifest it, or something very bloody similar.

Start being more mindful, stop those ruminating negative thoughts, or what if thoughts or past thoughts and learn to be able to say “My bad, ignore that last request – this is amazingness is actually what I want”. It is always a work in progress but by becoming aware of it happening can start turning your life into exactly what you want rather than what your ego centred thoughts have manifested!

 

Till next time… keep walking your spiritual path xx

 

35 comments

  1. Marcia Strykowski · December 2

    Lots of good thoughts here, interesting how powerful one’s mind can be!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Positivity is a powerful thing. Keep those thoughts positive, especially when it comes to the Lottery. :o)

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Miriam · December 3

    Oh absolutely, couldn’t agree more. I don’t know how many times I’ve thought of something, really yearned for it, and it becomes a reality. The mind’s a powerful thing.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. yellowwolf80 · December 3

    It sure is!!!

    Like

  5. Eileen · December 3

    Timely warning. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dray0308 · December 9

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Introducing Aria-Bella Rises!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Throughmylens · December 9

    This is so true.. thanks! 🙏

    Liked by 1 person

  8. New Journey · December 9

    Falls under the ole…Careful what you wish for” category….I am always trying to redirect my thoughts to positive outcome not only for me but for my friends, family and in many cases the bigger picture in life situations….I have had times when I thought or perhaps meditated on thoughts for certain out comes in my life and more times than not it has come to fruition….however the future outcome was different than I had anticipated….hummmm sometimes the universe gives us exactly what it wants to….hope you enjoying the up coming winter season…kat

    Liked by 3 people

  9. michelle213norton · December 10

    I have a hard time thinking that it’s that simple. It sounds like the mistake some make in their definition and assumptions about optimism. There are plenty of people that mistake it for another word for “the power of positive thinking.” This is patently incorrect (in my experience.) Optimism has to do with your perception of circumstances, it doesn’t actually change or alter them. I play a game with my son that I made up called “optimism/pessimism.” We come up with a scenario and explore what those points of view would be for the exact same circumstance. I have been blessed with an optimistic nature, but we can cultivate either way into habit if we so choose. That said, I don’t think there is any value in mulling over the negative unless you are looking for the lesson to be learned!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. purplebutterfly964 · December 12

    Check out my latest post!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Naftali chirchir · December 15

    We have to remain in the possitive path as much as we can, though we experience the tendency to be negative as humans, we should take a concious effort to be possitive! I like the post!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. The Millionaire's Digest · December 17

    Hey there Old Sport! I’m K&L from The Millionaire’s Digest who is the Author, Publisher & CEO of The Millionaire’s Digest, and I just want to apologize for not being able to publish all the articles fast enough on The Millionaire’s Digest. Believe me, when you’re in college and you’re up past midight writing papers every night, you know how hard it can be to also run a team of more than 300+ people who are constantly uploading posts every day. That brings me to my next point Old Sport.

    I would just like to ask you before I get ready to have our magazine published if you would still like to be in it. I mean, I mean, I don’t want you to feel like I’m forcing you to do this because I know I wouldn’t like it if someone made me do something I didn’t want to do either. But I mean, I just wanted to make sure because you are one of my team members, and I just didn’t want you to feel left out when you see it go live in all the stores!

    Also, please know that if you do choose to do this, you do this for yourself, not me. I do perfectly fine for an individual, as you know that I could’ve launched this myself and not let anyone on it. But I’m not that type of person (Nor will I ever will be). This is just something that I want to be able let you guys do, so I can help you get more exposure to your blog!

    Sincerely,
    K&L

    Liked by 1 person

    • yellowwolf80 · December 21

      Hello! Yes I would still love to be a part! Oh you poor thing! Hope everything is tracking nicely for you in college!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Millionaire's Digest · December 21

        Okay, thank you so much! I’ve emailed you the application that the rest of my team has been filling out! Try to have it filled it as soon as you can, because the last day to turn in your articles is December 31st.

        And thank you again! I did have an awesome first semester of college! I hope to your articles soon, and if I don’t get a chance to talk to you again, I hope you and your family has a wonderful Christmas!

        Sincerely,
        K&L

        Like

  13. purplebutterfly964 · January 4

    Happy New Year! I hope everything has been going well. ☺

    Liked by 2 people

  14. crazyloveparent · January 4

    This is so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Snapshotsincursive · January 4

    Isn’t it amazing that for years we may believe we know what or who is best for us and then discover it wasn’t really that way at all?

    Liked by 1 person

  16. 2ndhalfolife · January 9

    I just said this to a friend the other day…that when we wish we often get them to come true in ways we don’t expect. You know the book “The Secret” I’m sure?

    Liked by 1 person

  17. pawan35 · January 11

    Lovely post… Lots of information
    We are what we are, we get what we have..

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Andy Oldham · January 14

    Good post and thank you for following my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. ladycee · March 12

    Hello, thanks so much for following my blog. Appreciated 😃
    I agree with your views in this post when it comes to thinking and speaking positively, focusing on the good things you want to see manifesting in your life, rather than focusing and speaking about the bad that you don’t want.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

