Rearview Mirror

20161121_105541

 

 

Spider showed me today about the joys and need for looking in your rearview mirror.

 

It is so important to see where you have come from, how far you have come, what you have done.

 

We get so caught up in chasing the next thing, not being happy where we are at, needing to know what is coming – that we forget the simple pleasure and need to see just where we have come from.

 

It is not an exercise in beating ourselves up, if you have only come a tiptoe forward, that is okay. If it has been a side shuffle kind of time lately, that is also okay. If you have come forward in leaps and bounds, that is so okay as well!

 

Having a check back in with yourself can be really handy to see that actually you have done more than you thought, you have managed to do that etc. For me and this photo came at a time when I was driving (don’t worry I took the pic when I had stopped) and feeling like I needed to do more, like I was a bit stagnant – you get the drift. Then spider came crawling all over my rearview mirror and I decided to ask – okay what do you want me to see here, as spider has been coming around more and more lately and I asked spider nicely to stay on the mirror where I could see as I am trying to get over my creepiness of spiders.

 

So as I was driving, I let me mind wander and I realised – I wouldn’t have been able to do this driving 6 months ago, when I was locked in an ego battle of the mind. The quick shop I did just before driving, also wouldn’t have been possible only a few months ago. I wouldn’t have been able to ask this question and get this answer some time ago. So in looking back, I could see all these amazing achievements that I have done, and looked at the stuff I didn’t do so well to ask myself okay, what can I do differently? Is there a way to achieve that or do I let it go and be at peace with it.

 

If there is something that you didn’t do, achieve, be etc. when casting your mind back – be okay with it. Again this is not a beating up session, but a pat on the back session, and a look at okay what I can do differently. It is being at peace with yourself because even if you feel that you didn’t get somewhere you wanted to – you have evolved enough now to see it for what it was, to curiously check it out, rejig it a bit, have it as a new goal, or let it go. Whatever you decide to do with what wasn’t so great – You need to be at peace with it. That is a way to move forward, and something you can give yourself a fist bump for. Not something else to beat yourself up over and wallow in.

 

When you look back, you can see just what you have accomplished – from the very small things, to the big life changing things, they are all worthy of your celebrations.

 

So today spend a moment reflecting. Feel the joy and celebration of it. Fist bump and clap yourself on the back for a job well done. Because it is a job well done. No matter what the reflection is going to show, the fact that you are standing up and doing this exercise is awesome within itself and shows growth of an epic proportion.

 

Remember you create your own web in life, so you can choose to make it as good or as crap as you want to.

 

See your magnificence, see your courage and most of you… See YOU!

 

You are AMAZEBALLS.

 

Happy reflecting

 

Till next time… keep walking your spiritual path xx

14 comments

  1. Soul Gifts · November 24

    So tell me, what do termites have to teach us ? I get the whole spider thing …. they are amazing in what they show us. But at the moment we are battling termites – I am not sure if it is just a physical thing (which sometimes it is) or if there is more to it than that ?

    Liked by 2 people

    • yellowwolf80 · November 24

      Sit with it and ask yourself if it has a message for you? Also spirit-animals.com is a great site that gives me a few ahas as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Soul Gifts · November 24

        Thanks for that – I’ve been looking at a few sites. I know there is a message – I believe it is about Unity Consciousness

        Liked by 1 person

    • yellowwolf80 · November 24

      Is there anything ‘eating’ at you? Termites also represent groups/building/social interactions

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dray0308 · November 24

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Great perspective on Aria-Bella Rises!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. michelle213norton · November 26

    I find that balancing the acts of reflecting on the past, to appreciate how far you’ve come and remember the lessons learned, planning for the future, goals are important, and living in the moment is a skill well worth practicing. I’m still learning this fine art!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. boundlessblessingsblog · November 27

    So beautifully and inspiring post, simply adorable and true.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robyn Haynes · November 27

    Wise words. Reflection is a great learning tool

    Liked by 1 person

  6. New Journey · November 27

    I believe it is so important to look back so you can set your visions ahead from…..I call it centering myself….making sure I am happy on the journey that I am on, and if not readjust….one of my favorite things to do is just get in the car and dive….let the road take where it will…Happy Sunday to you and spidey….LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

