Forgiving

I have done my fair share of forgiveness work, cutting of cords – you name it, I have more than likely done it. And while I know I am far along the garden path of forgiveness, I feel there is always work to do, call it weed maintaining if you will.

My Pops made me aware of something today. Now before I go any further, my Pops is now back in spirit form and helps me from the other side.

To give you brief history, I never had anything to do with Pop when he was alive. I met him only a handful of times and most of those ended in tears. You see my Pop was an alcoholic who gave up on life, way before life gave up on him.

When he first started coming to me, he didn’t show himself as he was worried I would tell him to bugger off, and I must admit that was my first very human response when it came to light just who was helping me.

I gave him the benefit of the doubt though as my mentor clearly pointed out – he is trying to atone for what he didn’t do in life, trying to right family wrongs and helping me start new ways of being for some of the family moving forward. He couldn’t do this living but he could in spirit.

He also isn’t who he was here either. All those ego based wrongs that he made? They are not a part of him anymore. He is now spirit which is a pure soul full of good intentions, love, peace and all that is.

It was with this thought in mind that he prodded me with these thoughts.. If I can forgive him like I have because he is now a pure soul… why can I not do that to the living that are not so perfect…

 I totally can!!!!!! By focussing on their soul, which is still inside of them hidden under the layers of gunk and I could just forgive them. For yourself and for them. When you forgive them, the energy changes between you, which will not only help you, but them too in one way or another. It releases the low vibrations that the situation caused. It doesn’t mean to agree with what they have done, are or continue to do. It does not mean you have to be their friend or even like them.

Going even deeper – you don’t need to focus on one person or situation. Go to your own soul/ heart space and just focus on forgiveness. Emit that forgiveness out of your body and into the universe. Do not control it, let it go and touch any person, old situation, past lives, yourself, anything it needs to touch and just allow. Just concentrate on the forgiveness. It is not always necessary to know where it is going, especially when you have already done a lot of work. It is your human ego that needs to know what you are doing. Your soul is just happy allowing this beautiful forgiveness energy to touch wherever it needs to.

I didn’t need to know where it was going, I was happy to just watch this beautiful energy whirl around me. I did see some cords and movie reels let go and float away. I also millions of fireflies leave as I let go of the past lives that I have guided. I realised that it was my ego that latched onto the work I did as an Angel and carried it willingly in this lifetime. Now that I was willing to see this and forgive myself for this, I could let them all go.

It can feel a little overwhelming when all of that weight is lifted off your body but ride the waves. Keep at it till you know that it is done. You may feel a little energetically meh afterwards but know it is because you did a bit shift in your energy by releasing all that no longer served you.

Your body, those around you and the universe thanks you

 

Till next time… keep walking your spiritual path xx

11 comments

  1. Cezane & Michelle · July 1, 2016

    The way you’ve written this really had me believe for a bit that it’s easy to forgive, but when I did focus it suddenly occurred to me that forgiveness is probably the hardes thing for me. You’re a strong spirit and mind for being able to go through with it!

    – Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soul Gifts · July 1, 2016

    I came by to thank you for the follow. I’m delighted to meet a kindred spirit. Thank you for bringing me here 🙂

    Like

  3. Donna Frasca · July 2, 2016

    Forgiving is SO hard! I had to do that with a some family members and it took be years to get to that point. Did it feel lighter for me? Sure but deep down I didn’t give it my 100% but I’m ok with my 90%.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. coachjerry · July 3, 2016

    Inspiring story, so happy you connected with your father’s spirit. What a wonderful feeling that must be.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. earnestlydebra · July 21, 2016

    Awesome article on forgiveness. It’s the source of our own freedom. in lak’ech, Debra

    Like

  6. dray0308 · October 22, 2016

    Reblogged this on DREAM BIG DREAM OFTEN and commented:
    I love digging through the archives at Aria-Bella Rises!

    Like

Leave a Reply

