Values

Find values that light up your soul and in turn the world

 

I have been taking a look at my values over the last week or so and have been really challenged in them.

My old values were nice and soft – Love, Peace, Making a difference, Happiness – you get the picture. And there is absolutely nothing wrong with them, but when I was asked how they made me feel in terms of making an impact in the world – they did nothing to inspire me to step up. They just wrapped around me like a cosy warm blanket.

So I connected with my soul and asked for the values that would woo the world and boy were they different! I always thought my old values were from my Angelic side but they really weren’t – they were from my very human side that was very happy to stay mediocre and bland.

My new values? Well they kick arse and I for one can say I would never have picked them for myself without connecting to soul first. We are talking Strength, Leadership, Inspiration, Education/Growth and Knowledge, Passion and Courage – just a little different to my last ones. Just choosing them made me stand taller and straighter and in my own power. They made me want to seriously break out my superwoman cape.

I was encouraged to create some sentences around them to really get that fire within burning brightly. And boy are they powerful. They keep that cape right where it needs to be and already have really made me step up my game. As now my values spark me up and give me that ‘how am I going to help the world today?’ vibe. They make me want to make an impact.

Each day I start, and do numerous times in the day I may add, by sitting or laying and just feeling that initial YEAH BABY feeling I got when I chose the values most destined to help me. I light my soul up in a way that tells her that we have got this, we can do this, what do I need to do here, how can I be of assistance? It puts me in that awesome power to do whatever I need to do to achieve the message I am here to give to the world.

I encourage you, if you are finding that you are not getting anywhere in your business or even in life – check in with your soul and make sure your values are truly reflected how they need to be to make sure you shine and sparkle in this world.

Till next time… keep walking your spiritual path xx

6 comments

  1. Donna Frasca · June 19, 2016

    Values! What a great way to start the day by thinking about our values because so many people don’t. Great values you have, great words. I wonder what my higher self will say? I’ll ask ❤

    Like

    • Donna Frasca · June 19, 2016

      ps – I’m linking up to this post on my http://www.AngelHug234.com blog. I hope it’s ok that I added my blog here but I wanted to show you how you inspired my short but important post.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Ask Your Higher Self What Is The Essence of You | Angel Hug 2:34
  3. dray0308 · February 7

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    This is Aria-Bella Rises!!

    Like

  4. Laura · February 7

    Values are something I began focusing on about a year and half ago when a significant situation stopped me in my tracks and made me realize that I was allowing my old self to just follow along with what I had always gone by, being responsible, reliable, do whatever I can to help and please people. Then it dawned on me I was being taken advantage of and so my soul told me that it was okay to create new values such as boundaries, saying no is okay, stop doing everything for everyone when there is no end in sight, it helped me to focus more on my leadership skills, my creativity, my soul purpose and return to the basics that I had let go of. Great post,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

