Help Voting :)

https://www.facebook.com/events/384826255021181/permalink/397741750396298/

I am quite the introvert, especially when having to put myself out there. I usually prefer lurking in shadows and dipping one toe out here and there, only to bring it back into the shadows after a moment in the spotlight.

So I did something very unusual and put myself into a Facebook Competition to win a Self Publishing Package based on votes! Yep based on votes!! Talk about throwing myself out into the deep end!!

The way I see it, the universe needed a very clear ‘I am ready’ from me, and what better way to do that then to throw myself wholeheartedly into something like this, that clearly shows I am ready to step up, step out and start living my purpose and sharing my messages. It also showed that I was ready to show up not only to groups of likeminded people that I know online, but also to my family and friends – which has been the hardest part of it.

The old chestnut of ‘what will they think of me’, ‘what if they don’t believe me or like what I have to say’ has cropped up, but I know that it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks of me, the only thing that matters is that I am living my passion and coming from a place of love and light.

My book is a collection of short stories on the human lives I guided as a Guardian Angel. We talk about their lives and give the highlights as well as talking about the life lesson that was learnt for that particular lifetime. There are also some other juicy things that may show up in there but that is the main gist… each life seems to literally have a life of its own so it changes with each one.

If this sounds like something that you love to read and you are on Facebook – then I would love if you could follow the link and click on Julia Van Der Sluys. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! So grateful to you.

https://www.facebook.com/events/384826255021181/permalink/397741750396298/

Till next time…Keep walking your spiritual path xx

5 comments

  1. Karin · July 14

    The description of your book sounds interesting. Is it available on amazon.com? What is the title? I cannot find it there. Or is it waiting to be published? When? Can’t wait to read it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • yellowwolf80 · July 14

      Still writing it Karin but I will most certainly keep you posted and thank you as you’ve given me a boost to knuckle down and write!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Karin · July 14

        Yes, then keep on writing. I have never read a book about that topic from that perspective. Sounds like it will be absolutely interesting to have something written on past lives and life’s lessons from the perspective of a guide. Have never seen that before.
        And – er – what makes me wonder … I thought once we work as guides from behind the veil, we don’t need to incarnate again? But that is not right, obviously, since you incarnated again, and with some extreme circumstances like childhood trauma. I wonder when we will ever get out of this reincarnation wheel. Incarnating, then amnesia, then shock and trauma to incite us to wake up to our true nature. And if we fail to learn some lessons, then it will start all over again. Amnesia , then shock and trauma…

        Like

      • yellowwolf80 · July 14

        Glad it interests you! I’ve never actually been a human before, was a Guardian Angel forever before that so a lil different! All part of my learning and path! I won’t probably be coming back after this, but I have been given an open ended ticket but think I prefer watching from above than living it in some ways!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Karin · July 14

        Wow, it gets even more interesting. Never been incarnate before? I thought angels would just never be incarnate, yes. But then why on Earth did you get into this? I thought the entry ticket to this realm carries the inscription “I believe that I am separate.” So, why would a guardian angel incarnate? And then with so much suffering? I hope you will answer all these questions in your book. So excited to meet you here.

        Like

Leave a Reply

