Talking with Above

images (1)

 

I realised after doing Doreen Virtue’s live meditation today that it was time to get back to God/Divine/Creator – whatever you want to call the Big One up above.

I became aware that although I have gotten back to my spiritual truths and walking my spiritual path – talking daily with my guides, Archangels and so forth, not once have I stopped and spoken to God. Now I know that by talking to the Angels you are also talking to God in a roundabout way and he hears everything, but I am talking about the direct Hi God… conversations.

It is a strange concept to me as I have never been remotely religious… don’t get me wrong, I believe in a higher power, in Jesus, Mary and so forth but have never read the bible or consistently gone to church – although I do love looking at churches, and I am always filled with wonder, awe and a sense of calm when I am inside one. So for me to feel the pull to talk to God, was a big defining moment for me.

Once I felt the pull, my intuition straight away told me that this was right and would help me immensely… so talk to him I did. And can I say WOW!!!! Immediately I felt peace, love and a calm that was out of this world (I guess you could say literally) My conversation wasn’t profound, it wasn’t asking for anything – it was simply getting back into contact with God and that divine spark that lives within all of us. Plus a sorry thrown in for being away for so long!

Now I try to talk to God every day, do I always manage it? No, but the intention is there and slowly it will become a habit that I know I need as I do feel so amazing after I have done it, a bit like my meditation practice and my gratitude diary. Even if it is as simple as a Thank You…

If you have never tried, seriously give it a go. You don’t need to be religious, or have a certain view point. As long as you believe in a higher power – talk to that higher power, whatever you name it and see how it feels and sits with you. Allow that divine spark that is within you, to connect with the source of that spark and watch the amazingness that happens!!

I’d love to hear what happens for you!

Till next time… keep walking your spiritual path xx

4 comments

  1. Pingback: blabberwockying!
  2. Advanced Research Technology · December 4, 2015

    So cool! Gotta love it when people call direct.

    Like

  3. elementhealing · December 31, 2015

    Wonderful post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

